02/28/2024

Aw god, dude.

So, on the 26th, my main computer completely shat itself and no longer runs the way it should and can't even stay running for longer than 20 minutes or so. I had to move to my mom's laptop that she lets me use, but I'm still a bit....heemheem, about the CRASHENING of my old computer... But honestly, it was to be expected. It was already pretty old and it's original build date, according to the HP website, was 2015. I got my computer just a year after it was released. So, it's almost 9 years old or something now.

I dunno, I'm very... I'm Maulding LMAO--

BUT ON A BRIGHTER NOTE. MY PARTER, TIMER, HELPED ME BUY A NEW COMPUTER YESTERDAY... I'm like. Still losing my mind over it. But holy crap, I do appreciate it sO FUCKING MUCH, DUDE. THIS IS SO AWESOME... I don't know how I could repay them, but they did mention that if I did my school stuff and everything, to actually get into college and what not, that would be enough for them. Which, fair enough!!!!

Because that means I would be able to live with them!!!! It's so awesome, dude. I would need to get my transcripts delivered to that college though, my old highschool burned down and I would need to go to the new highschool physically to actually get anything done. I tried emailing, but well... Their email system is still down, lol.

But, that's besides the point. I still need to go and do that sooner than later.

But, on another subject!!!!!!

I've been thinking so much about that, like... Campaign. That Call of Cthulhu one I briefly mentioned a while back. I forgot to mention that it's called "Are you sure?", short "AYS". It's a bit of a goofy name out of context, but it's fun! like... I was thinking about the world that it's located in. It's located in a world called "Animorus".

It's just... I'M OBSESSED OVER IT LMAO. I think I may be annoying about it, because sometimes I just don't get responses when I try to bring it up, so that's Disheartening. But, at this point, it makes me so happy that worrying about that probably shouldn't really matter.

Anyway, what I was getting at here,

I was thinking about it a lot and wondering how certain elements of it should work and what not, but I'm just... Generally unsure how to make it work. I'm not a good writer, I'll be honest, but I do like writing despite my mediocrity to the subject. So, I've just been rotating a lot of this stuff in my head, trying to figure out how to make it work in the world. And make it make sense.

I do understand that I'm being a bit vague here, but again, it's just a lot of information. And I don't think people would be really interested to read a whole novel of words to a world where this information wouldn't really matter in the grand scheme of things. Especially considering it's a World for a Campaign/TTRPG and it's not supposed to follow a story besides whatever the Players end up wanting to do, otherwise that's just Railroading if I make them follow a setstory...

BUT I CARE ABOUT IT. I LIKE KNOWING ABOUT USELESS INFORMATION ABOUT CERTAIN THINGS.I THINK IT'S FUN TO KNOW THIS STUFF.

Genuinely, I do enjoy world building, and most of the time, it just... Doesn't make sense. But honestly, what matters to me personally, is that I'm having fun. Like, it's okay to make something potentionally not very Good. (T.G.I.F just came on-) and I'm just... I dunno. Don't really remember where I'm going with any of this.

Just very excited about everything about it and I care about it a lot.

OH, ANOTHER THING THAT HAPPENED.

We got a puppy, unfortunately. The poor guy was brought by because of my older brother, who basically walked in and plopped a dog onto all of us when we already have 2 dogs. We're going to try and take care of him and so far he seems comfortable. Puppy behavior to be expected. But good lord, I'm so mad at my brother. I don't like that my brother just tries to drop dogs onto us and is like... "Oooh, it's an outside dog, it can just wander around and do whatever!!!!!!! it'll be the yard dog!!!"

BUT. THAT'S NOT HOW YOU TAKE CARE OF DOGS AND WHAT YOU SHOULD DO. DFHKJGLSKDFHJG. Can't really stay outside either, because our tempatures in winter can get to -40c weather. (although, this year it's only been hovering around -15c / -30c. Climate change moments) While our summers are... Temperate. But last year it went up it +35c, which is not normal. So, leaving a dog outside it completely out of the question.

I get it-- We all grew up in an environment where there's just a bunch of stray dogs around the place, or people's dogs are just simply freeroaming around the place, so it's considered "normal". We literally live in an area called "Dogpoint". but I just... I have learned and know the obvious that it's nOT GOOD TO DO THAT.

Especially since there had already been dog attacks that has happened around the community already because of careless 'owners' like my brother who just straight up refuse to chain up their dogs into their yards and what not. Like... just don't have a dog if you're not going to take care of it, man. But these people would get mad when the dogs are taken away, when that dog is clearly neglected and there are people who would be very willing to come and take it and take care of it.

We all told him this before, but he's not going to learn. But anyway, he learned the consequences of his actions and realized. Oh No, this is an actual living thing that has needs and literally a puppy and is going to Cry. So, he ended up just. leaving it with us. So awesome.

Well, the dog is nice and we cleaned him up, fed him, and are now housing him. So, I guess we're just keeping him now. I know I came off as a bit negative here, I'm just... Frustrated. but just know that I do like the dog, he's cute and I know for sure there's a lot of training we're all going to have to do. But good lord, I also know for sure he's going to grow to be huge. He's bigger than our two other dogs and he's still a puppy!!!!

His name is "Rodger" by the way and he's a goodboy.